Download: Mudkids – ‘Ride’ (off the new EP avail 8/25, MKEP)


Free Download: Mudkids – ‘Ride’ (Track 1, MKEP) (UPDATE: I just noticed that MOKB put up this song yesterday… oops.  Get it here, or there… either way is a good decision)

Rusty Redenbacher, Mudkid numero dos, gave me a sneak peak at the new project available on iTunes 8/25.  As a follower of the Kids for years, I can say this 6 song collection can stand right along with heavyweights like Higher (2001) or Basementality (2006).

1 ‘Ride‘ sets the tone, and the pace for the eargasms about to ensue, courtesy of a face-scruncher from Tyler Knapp.
2 ‘How Many’ chews up & swallows the pride we all hold so… proudly.
3 ‘Abraham’ showcases Rusty’s storytelling chops, through a wide-shouldered friend.
4 ‘Shades’ gives Russ his closeup, he’s not hard to find.
5 ‘The Plan’ is a blueprint for doing things your own way (a Mudkid tenet), declaring war, “you farging bastages.”
6 ‘Nitty Gritty’ is just that, a raw track with lyrical exercises from 3 wordsmiths.

I’ll be picking up my hard copy of MKEP at the release party TONIGHT at the Vollrath (118 E. Palmer St.) w/ Emily Wells, which Metromix selected as the #3 Live act of the week (above #6 MC Hammer)

Also, be sure to read the brand new interview with Rusty Redenbacher (by Grey Granite) over at Heavy Gun Blog.

0 Responses to “Download: Mudkids – ‘Ride’ (off the new EP avail 8/25, MKEP)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listening to:


Free Downloads (that you NEED)

August 2009
« Jul   Sep »

%d bloggers like this: